KISS in N'Orleans

Talk about Kiss
erg2

KISS in N'Orleans

Post by erg2 »

I have watched most of this and it's making me kind of sad. Paul just isn't singing the same. Tommy appears to trying to do his own thing a little more...and flubbing it quite a bit. Gene's backing vocals couldn't be more off pitch. And as a drummer I always keep a close eye on the drums and Eric just has no "groove"...he's mostly in time but it's SO clean and robotic.

I guess what I'm saying is that I was really considering seeing this tour, but after this I'm having second thoughts. What did everyone else think?

note: I tried to embed the video but couldn't get it to work...so here's the URL-

[youtube][/youtube]
Open your window and see the real world
To know what you've been missing
Come out of the shadows
Insecurity lies
In a heart afraid to listen
doublev2

Re: KISS in N'Orleans

Post by doublev2 »

I don't know what happened to singer. The drums on that Japanese re-record of classics was truly awful. I don't like his sound at all anymore. I think his best was stanleys solo tour and then revenge but he has nothing to offer.
They need a line up change quickly .
Bye Bye
erg2

Post by erg2 »

If they truly plan on replacing members...even Gene and Paul...then I think that time has come. They are playing the songs slower. And I know nothing about tuning, but they seem to be played lower...I'm guessing to help out Paul. And Paul...I'm sorry, but his voice just sounds wrong. Like he has a touch of laryngitis or something.

I think they played better on the Psycho Circus tour and that's sad.
Come out of the shadows
Insecurity lies
jesternjeff

Post by jesternjeff »